We’re always delighted to welcome people to The Village Green. Here’s what some of our guests have said.

John & Ros’s glamper vans are amazing. They are stocked with everything you could possibly need. It was so nice to escape the city and enjoy the clean country air. The highlight was waking up early and watching all the wombats roam around the property. I would definitely go back and stay at this place again.

Marieka, via Airbnb, June 2019 - Glamper 1


We loved our stay at Johns beautiful property. John was very welcoming and has thought of everything to ensure a comfortable and cosy stay.
In the evening we had some drinks on the private balcony next to our log fire and watched the kangaroos feeding nearby. At night we fell asleep to the sound of rain, tucked up extra toasty and warm in the van. In the morning we woke up to the singing magpies and made friends with the gorgeous Alpacas in the paddock next door.
We can’t wait to come back. Perfect spot for a quiet winter getaway.

Lorilee, via Riparide, June 2019 - Glamper 3


The photos don’t do it justice! Such incredible views from the top of the property. Really enjoyed our stay in the camper van- the place was super clean and had everything you need for the perfect getaway. John is a legend!

James, via Airbnb, June 2019 - Glamper 4


This place has all you need for a weekend away. We had four families, including lots of kids, and there was something for everyone. The location is beautiful, and John checked in on us throughout the weekend to make sure we had everything we needed.

Jaime, via Airbnb, June 2019 - Bunkhouse


No. 1 glampervan is one of four, set in the same area, but each with their own private outlook, so they’re all very private. The setting is delightful; in a u-shaped valley rimmed with hills, where it’s possible to walk to get outstanding views of the landscape. It was a cool rainy night, so the internal heater and electric blanket were appreciated as was the tin drum fire pit outside. All the essentials were provided, including instant hot water. While walking in the hills I disturbed a couple of mobs of ‘roos and in the morning eagles soared up high. Recommended for nature lovers, and anyone who wants time out from the city. Ideal for singles or couples.

Annie, via Airbnb, May 2019 - Glamper 1


Awesome wildlife and scenic views. Amazing little hikes with beautiful views. And the veggie pizza was to die for!

Stacey & Jake, guest book, May 2019 - Glamper


Thanks again – enjoyed our stay and Friday night catch-up with locals & friends. Peaceful, restful place for exploring the wider district.

Pam & Peep, guest book, April 2019 - Glamper


We hiked up here to meet a puppy in Mitchellstown! We expected to fall in love with the dog however we were not expecting to fall in love with this view as well as John’s welcome spiel. Cracker of a spot and cracker of a man!

Sam & Sarah, guest book, April 2019 - Glamper


It was perfect, just what we needed. We attended a wedding nearby at Flowerdale estate. It was a beautiful place to wake up to the next day with lovely hospitality, views and animals out the window. Friendly and helpful hosts. We pre booked our return taxi trip with crown cabs a few days prior which worked out very well.

Justine, via Airbnb, March 2019 - Glamper


We stayed in one of the glampers. It was absolutely amazing. Place is extremely clean, lots of amenities, very comfortable, very warm, and John and Ros are extremely welcoming and lovely. The view is so stunning and we got to see some extremely cute animals!! We absolutely loved our stay and will be back! Would 100% recommend – worth every cent!!!

Rebekah, via Airbnb, March 2019 - Glamper